Skip navigation

New RevampThat! project! Woot, woot!

I was dropping stuff off at Caritas this morning and went through the women’s dresses while I was in there. Inspired by several other blogs like-

http://www.newdressaday.com/

-I kept an open mind as I shopped. I found a dress from the 80’s, complete with big shoulder pads and bright colors. Picked it up to try on. Picked up several other things as well. Pulled out a red and gold Indian looking printed blouse with black skirt, only to find- it was NOT A SKIRT, it was a jumpsuit.

“Ew,” I thought. Still, it was somewhat amusing. I hung it back up.

As I finished the rest of the rack, I realized I was experiencing that can’t-stop-thinking-about-it kind of feeling, so I pulled it out once more and held it out at arm’s length.

“I don’t do jumpsuits,” I thought. I went to hang it back up but missed on my first attempt.

“WELL, I MIGHT AS WELL TRY IT ON!” I said in my mind.

So I tried it on. Honestly it was too short in the legs and sleeves (I’m 6 feet tall), and the deep neckline was problematic because there was no fastener to keep the faux blouse inside. But I knew I could fix all of those problems if I was inventive, so I decided for $5.00 it was worth a try. Then, happily, everything in the store was 50% off, so it only came out to $2.50.

 I bought the jumpsuit and the 80’s dress, which had been considerably overshadowed by the jumpsuit but was still a good addition to my wardrobe.

 And so the Revamp Project is to fix all those little problems with the jumpsuit. I’m sure I’ll throw some Before and After pics up here.

Excited!

Leave a comment